I can’t hear any jingle bells yet..

sebjsb

wpid-wp-1416427795219.jpeg
Apparently there will be an increase by 8% in the christmas sales, LBC said brits were somehow feeling better off financially. I don’t know about anyone else but I barely even noticed it was coming up to the end of Novemeber and I haven’t even seen many shops starting to put out any decorations yet – though I haven’t been to bond street which is where ‘Middle class Chinese shoppers and better off Brits should mean sales of more than £1bn for capital’s major shopping streets’. At least to me ‘brits’ don’t seem to be in such high spirits this year, or at least our actions and moods don’t seem to reflect that. Such as this graffiti I found on the way home walking my dog.
wpid-wp-1416427767766.jpeg

But let me not be such a grinch, monetary affairs shouldn’t really even be at the heart of christmas. Whether you are christian/catholic/muslim/jewish (anyone…

View original post 94 more words

Leave a Reply

