Just a fallen hero

cherrypickchick

Lara Fabian – Adagio

I think I ran away from you
In some other place
Some other time

There’s a laughter
Ringing in my psyche
A blurry vision:
You chasing me
Flower fields
Endless echo
Of us kissing
Rolling down hills
Carefree
Happy

But I was born
And left you

I wanted to
Make a difference
You warned me
How hard it will be
To find you
Ever
Again.
That the heroism
Will kill us.

I had to leave
But i’m not so
Sure
Anymore

There’s a void so huge
Im depleted

So many false
Undertakers
Over achievers
Ego’s
Segregation
So little plateau
For the freedom of speech

Is a myth indeed
To be free here.

Im tied up
Banged up
Fed up

I wanna hear that sound
One more time
In my arms
And in my heart

I must admit
That i was wrong
And you were right
And…

View original post 9 more words

Leave a Reply

